About Us


The American Suntanning Association was founded in 2012 and is committed to growing the industry through a detailed and proactive plan directed by an all-salon board and executed by more than two dozen management and consulting team members who specialize in this type of work.

    • Melinda Norton, ASA Board President, Larry Paul Tanning, based in Terre Haute, IN
    • Roger Holmes, Celsius Tannery, based in Kansas City, MO
    • Chris Sternberg, Sun Tan City, based in Elizabethtown, KY
    • Diane Lucas, Palm Beach Tan, based in Dallas, TX
    • Mat Rockey, Fabutan Suntan Studios, based in Calgary, AB
  • Matt Russell, Executive Director
  • Joseph Levy, Scientific Advisor
  • Whitney Tyler, Director of Legislative Affairs
  • Bart Bonn, Immediate Past President